December 2012 Weigh-In

I’d love to record my weight loss regularly to show progress. I don’t have a scale at home, which I love, so I’m not weighing myself every 4 hours. Yes, I seriously used to weigh myself after every bathroom break just to see a 0.2 difference.

When I went to the doctor on December 18th, 2012, I hadn’t weighed myself in at least a year. When they weighed me, I was at 372 pounds. The number didn’t surprise me, because obviously I knew I was heavy. But it was just an ugly number and I knew I was not going to keep going the way I was. Since then, I have started this change to get healthy.

My next weigh in came when I was at my moms house on December 30th, 2012. I thought, hey, it’s been almost 2 weeks, I’ve been trying extremely hard to follow a food guideline that my doctor gave me, I wanna know if it’s working. I weighed in at 357.2, for a 14.8 weight loss. I was so happy! I felt pretty good about this. I felt like this time, just maybe, I can stick to this and finally lose the weight I’ve so desperately wanted to lose.

Since I enjoy seeing a good number, I think I’ll try to weigh myself every couple weeks or monthly, just depending on circumstances. I do go back to the doctor on the 15th of January, so I’ll hopefully have a new weight to share soon!

Leave a Reply

