Feeling Good

It’s a new dawn, it’s a new day
It’s a new life, for me
And I’m feeling….gooooood!

Today was sooooooo much better than yesterday. I decided last night, after my not so great day, that today would be nothing like yesterday. I got out of my lazy mindset and put my focus back on my goal.

I packed my lunch early. I made sure I had lots of backup snacks. I made sure I had plenty of water in my car (I’m a delivery driver so that’s my “office”), and I got plenty of rest.

My snacks today were lightly salted popcorn, hot pickled okra, and hummus with cauliflower. I packed hummus one day this week and for some reason it was just ok to me, nothing special. But today, I absolutely loved the hummus! It was the same hummus, I just used cauliflower instead of carrots and broccoli. It was so good that it tasted like it wasn’t healthy. I enjoyed it so much that I have a feeling hummus and cauliflower will be my new favorite go to snack. This makes me happy because I’ve been wanting to actually enjoy some healthier foods and maybe, just maybe, my taste buds are adapting.

I also made an effort to drink more water and crystal light today. I felt like it really helped keep me from getting that hungry all day feeling that I had yesterday. Today is also the first day that I went without pop. I’ve been drinking diet and I’ve definitely been drinking less pop in general than I used to when I drank full sugared pop. Maybe cutting back on the pop, even if it is diet, helps me more than I think.

Even though this doesn’t have anything to do with my weight loss journey, I wanted to share a cute picture of a flag that I came across while walking my dog. This flag is exactly how I feel.

20130123-225018.jpg

And here’s a picture of my doggy, Pudgy. She makes everything better when I’m having a bad day. 🙂

20130123-225257.jpg

This picture looks like it could be a grade school picture, but for dogs. It makes me smile every time I see it! Hope it brings a smile to your faces too! 🙂

2 thoughts on “Feeling Good

Leave a Reply

