Only When We Begin To Be Awake Do We Realize Just How Asleep We Have Been

This week has been a great week so far! On Tuesday nights for the next 7 weeks, I’m doing a bible study with my friend Kara and a lady from her church named Carol. Basically Carol is teaching me the outline and basics of the bible. Each week we’ll talk about something new. The goal from this is to become more comfortable with the bible and feel more confident about being able to talk about it and I’ll hopefully learn a lot of new things that I don’t know. Also, I have not been saved and it’s something I want to do soon so that’s an end goal as well.

I wasn’t really raised in church, but both of my parents were. So I have good morals and I know right from wrong, but I feel like this God part of my life is missing and I’d like to have it. So along with my weight loss journey I’d like to make a spiritual journey as well. πŸ™‚

I have this super cute notebook that my mom bought for me in London that I’ve been saving to use for something special, and I’ve decided to use it for my bible study. Here’s a pic of the notebook.

20130130-225200.jpg

It’s soooo me, I think that’s why I love it so much. Hearts=Love and I love Love and it’s colorful, and I love color. πŸ™‚

This week has also been great because I worked out again tonight! Tonight’s workout was this:

Walk/run for 15 minutes
2 sets of 20 sit ups
3 sets of 10 push ups
3 sets of 30 second wall sits
50 right leg lifts
50 left leg lifts
2 sets of 25 squats
5 minutes of stretching

I really enjoyed this workout actually better than the 52 card workout. With the 52 card workout, it was a lot of standing up, getting back down on the ground, back and forth which made my lower back hurt a little. I injured my back playing softball years ago and it’s flared up here recently. So this workout tonight didn’t hurt my back as much, and I definitely still felt the burn during the exercises.

This week has also been great because I weighed myself tonight and I weighed 347.6. That’s another 3.4 pounds in 2 weeks, for a total weight loss so far of 24.4 pounds. Woohoo! I can officially go buy a scale (because I don’t have one) that goes to 350. Before, I couldn’t use a 350 pound scale, so this makes me super happy. πŸ™‚

I hope the rest of the week continues to be great!

4 thoughts on “Only When We Begin To Be Awake Do We Realize Just How Asleep We Have Been

  1. Love hearing about your good days!! They will start multiplying if they haven’t already. Working out can be fun. πŸ™‚ just wait… There will come a day when you feel guilty if you SKIP a day of getting your workout in. It happens!! It’s not a myth! Love you!

    • It’s still a myth until proven! πŸ™‚

      I enjoy working out a little. It’s not as bad as it used to be. I’m actually still soooo sore from my Wednesday workout. But I am excited to workout again soon!

Leave a Reply

