Weigh In, Schway In

So I finally went out and bought a scale, because I don’t have another dr visit scheduled for a while which is where I normally weigh in, so I can now weigh myself at home! I purposely got up this morning and didn’t eat or drink anything until after I bought a scale and came home and weighed in.

The last time I weighed myself, which was January 30th, I weighed in at my moms house on a Wednesday EVENING. I had only lost 3.4 pounds in 2 weeks. I thought that number seemed low, so I wanted to weigh myself in the MORNING which is when all my other weigh-ins were taken.

My new weight as of today, February 2nd, is 341.9. That’s a total of 30 pounds lost in 6 and 1/2 weeks! This number gives me new motivation to keep going on this journey. This is officially the most weight I’ve ever lost while attempting to lose weight. It’s also the longest I’ve ever stuck to a healthy eating diet plan. 🙂

Today while out buying my scale, I also bought a small 2-quart crock pot. I figured I could use it to give a little variety to my meals, maybe make some soups or shredded chicken or even some roast. If anyone has any healthy crock pot recipes I’ll take them!

Tomorrow should be another great day like today. It’s super bowl Sunday, which I don’t really care about (haha) but I am going to a super bowl party. I’ve gotta find a good healthy recipe of something I can make tomorrow and bring so that I’ll have at least one healthy food option there. I’m also meeting a couple friends from work at Jamba Juice for smoothies and gossip. I’ll let you know how it all goes! 🙂

7 thoughts on “Weigh In, Schway In

  1. Wowza!!! That’s incredible!! I am sooooo proud of you for all this hard work you have given yourself! You are truly an inspiration.

    I’ll send you a crock recipe or two. My scale tip: put a biweekly or so “weigh-in date” on the calendar. It will give you something to look forward to and help keep you from over-checking it everyday. 🙂

    Yay!!!!!!

  2. Way to go!! Thirty pounds is a great achievement…keep up the good work. And don’t let the Super Bowl get you down…just keep looking forward. You’re doing great!

Leave a Reply

