How Much Do I Weigh Today?

That’s a good question, BUT you’re going to have to wait until later in the post to find out. Oh the suspense! πŸ™‚

Instead, I’m first going to tell you about the delicious vegetable beef soup I made last night. It turned out awesome! I was inspired to make some for two reasons. The first reason being that I had a small bowl last weekend at my dads because he’d made vegetable soup. The second reason is because the last couple of times I went to my moms for dinner, we had yummy soups. So with that, I was inspired to make my own!

Even though I’m super lazy, I decided to use as many fresh vegetables as I could in my soup. I used celery, carrots, green bell pepper, poblano pepper, green beans, and white potato all fresh. I didn’t want to cry while chopping, so I used frozen onions. (Seriously worth it if you’re an onion cryer!) I also used frozen corn. Last, I used a can of green peas and a can of diced tomatoes. That completes the vegetable part of my soup.

Since it was a vegetable beef soup, I used tenderized beef stew meat. I browned it first, then added all my vegetables to the pot. I then added the seasonings and liquids. I used salt and pepper, blackening spice, basil, bay leafs, beef broth, beef bullion cubes, tomato juice, and water. I let this simmer for quite a while, maybe an hour and a half, until the potatoes were al dente and the vegetables were soft. Here is the final product.

20130216-120809.jpg

It was seriously soooo good! I was even surprised at how tender the beef was. I like to top my soup with just a little bit of shredded cheese and it’s a complete meal in a bowl. I’ll be eating this soup over the weekend and for dinner next week for sure. If you have any healthy soup recipes, I’d love to hear them!

Alright, now the moment you’ve all been waiting for. Drumroll please. . . . . . . . . How much do I weigh today? And the answer is. . . . . . . .

Tada!

20130216-121147.jpg

I’ve officially lost 40.2 pounds total since December 18th 2012! Before I got on the scale, I was hoping to reach the 40 pound weight loss mark and I did! This makes me extremely happy and makes me want to keep pushing forward. Woohoo! Now to go treat myself to a pedicure and manicure with the BFF. πŸ™‚

7 thoughts on “How Much Do I Weigh Today?

    • Thank you so much! It’s pretty cool how close we are in weight! It’s neat to know there’s someone out there in literally the exact same place I am on their weight loss journey. You keep up the good work as well!

  1. First, wowza!! That is AMAZING!! You are rocking this journey.

    Second, stop telling yourself you are lazy! Look at all the things you do – you are not lazy.

    Last, who makes veggie soup from fresh veggies anyway??? I use a frozen bag of mixed veggies, ground beef and a can of diced tomatoes. Doesn’t get any easier (not lazy) than that! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

