Diet, I Cheated On You

So…….I had a cheat meal. Like full blown, deep fried, covered in gravy cheat meal. Literally. And it tasted so dang good. Here’s a picture of what I had. Caution! If you’re dieting and easily tempted, don’t look, just keep scrolling! Ok, you’ve been warned.

20130224-011818.jpg

After the cheat meal, I sure was full. I expected to feel disgusting and possibly sick to my stomach, but I didn’t. In the past when I’d eat heavy, fattening foods, my stomach would be upset and I’d feel like blah. This time, I felt ok. I felt satisfied. I guess if you consume more fattening foods only occasionally it’s not so hard on your stomach. Either way, after I ate the cheat meal, I was already back to thinking about healthy eating.

I know on a lot of diets, people are allowed cheat meals, and now I see why. Sometimes, you just get that craving of wanting something. If you deprive yourself, you’re going to end up with cravings ten times worse. My craving that day was the fried something and mashed potatoes. The meal came with 2 sides so instead of having 2 unhealthy sides, I chose the cabbage to get at least a little bit of veggies in. 🙂

So what does one do after they fill their self up with a cheat meal? Well they go clothes shopping of course. My sister’s baby shower is in less than 6 weeks and I really needed an outfit for it. Since I haven’t been buying clothes in the past year, I don’t have many clothing options that fit me. I seriously dread clothes shopping, but it really wasn’t so bad this time. Since I’ve dropped some pounds, the clothes actually fit a little better. Here’s what I ended up picking out.

20130224-012033.jpg

I am in love with the periwinkle blue color of the cover up and shoes! And even though I’m obviously still very overweight, for the first time in a LONG time, I actually felt good about how I looked. It’s nice to SEE the progress and I’m excited for it to continue.

To continue with the great weekend, I made some super delicious homemade chicken noodle soup tonight! I’m seriously a soup-makin machine. It was just what I needed since I’ve been feeling a little sick all weekend.

20130224-012342.jpg

Mmmm, it definitely warmed my tummy!

The great weekend continues tomorrow with Church, then lunch with my dad (we’re making healthy shrimp and grits!), grocery shopping, relaxing, dinner at my moms (Allan’s making spaghetti and homemade meatballs!), and then I’ll finish the Sunday off with The Oscars. Ah, life is good! 🙂

6 thoughts on “Diet, I Cheated On You

Leave a Reply

