Workout Wednesday

Wednesday is a good night for me and the BFF to get together for a workout since she comes to Tulsa (she lives 30 minutes or so from me). I hadn’t planned to workout tonight but when she texted me, I thought, “Well I’d love to see her so, yeah, let’s workout!”

We didn’t have a plan of what we wanted to do for our workout. So, since we’re both participating in The Color Run, we figured we should either walk on the treadmill or do the elliptical. She chose the elliptical so that’s what we decided to do. We ended up going for 30 minutes and I burned a little over 200 calories. I was pretty impressed with myself cause there have been times when I couldn’t last 5 minutes on the elliptical. The 30 minutes went by quickly since we had so much to catch up on and it was a great feeling to workout again. It’s been a couple weeks since I’ve exercised. We already have plans to go again Sunday.

Not only did I get a workout in tonight, but the BFF also brought me some treats! Healthy treats! Here’s a picture of the goods.

20130227-225119.jpg

The bottom two goodies are roasted chickpeas. The flavor on the right is a taco type flavor and the flavor on the left is agave and cinnamon. These were both delicious and a great snack! I think I’ll pack some in my lunch for tomorrow.

The top right little muffins are a healthy chocolate chip muffin made using mashed bananas and sweet potatoes and no flour. They tasted just like a chocolate chip muffin with a mild banana flavor. Soooooo good!

And last, but certainly not least, are raw brownie bites! They’re obviously the dark brown balls on the plate. πŸ™‚ These were my favorite! I’m not 100% sure what all is in them. When the BFF was telling me about them, she said they were bad so I guess I stopped paying attention to what was in them, haha. I know she used dates, unsweetened cocoa powder, almond extract, vanilla extract, Splenda, and stevia. Either way, they were yummy! It was kinda crunchy inside and tasted like a brownie bite with nuts in it. I ate them both for dessert. πŸ™‚

To complete this great day, my sister caught up on reading my blog and posted 8 great comments on all my previous posts. It was nice to log in and read her thoughts. I didn’t realize just how much I appreciate her encouragement and support until I didn’t have it for a week (she was on vacation). I’m glad she’s back!

Anyways, just a reminder, tomorrow is Foodie Pen-Pal reveal day! I’ll post about what I received in my box this month. You don’t want to miss it! πŸ™‚

2 thoughts on “Workout Wednesday

  1. Walnuts was the crunch. πŸ™‚ the original recipe called for cocoa powder, dates, sunflower seeds, walnuts, and vanilla. I added all the other healthy sweeteners under the sun lol

Leave a Reply

