The Biggest Loser: Makeover Week

Ah, makeover week! The week every contestant REEEEALLLY wants to make it to. I mean seriously, who doesn’t love a good makeover?

They’ve been on the ranch now for 10 weeks, plus 2 weeks at home. The contestants have lost a lot of weight. The girl around my age, Dani, has lost about 84 pounds. One of the big guys has lost 120 pounds. That’s crazy!

Tomorrow will be 11 weeks into my journey, and I’m at just a little over 45 pounds lost at home. That’s with very minimal exercise compared to what they do on TBL. I can’t wait to get down closer to my goal weight so that I can give myself a makeover.

After losing all the weight and becoming a new person, the makeover symbolizes changing the outside to fit what the inside feels. You really do become a new person after tremendous weight loss. You become more confident, you become happier, you have more energy, you become full of life. I’ve seen all of that first hand with my mom who lost a lot of weight. She too became just a more confident, better, and amazing person. Not that she wasn’t great before, cause she was, but now others could see it too. 🙂

My goal throughout my journey is to become a better person on the inside and out. I want to be a confident woman. I want to exude happiness. I want to have goals, lots of them, and reach those goals. I want to live life to the fullest. Notice how it’s all about me? Because for once, I need to be selfish. I’m going to focus on me right now. And then eventually, after I’ve accomplished all of that, I’ll need an outside to match. When I get down to my goal weight, I’m going to get a makeover just like the contestants did on the show. It gives me that “something” to look forward to. 🙂

5 thoughts on “The Biggest Loser: Makeover Week

Leave a Reply

