What I [ _____ ] Wednesday

What I blank Wednesday? What does that even mean?

Well, typically bloggers blog about WIAW: What I Ate Wednesday. But I don’t want to limit it to just food. So it’s going to be:

What I ate Wednesday
What I watched Wednesday
What I did Wednesday
What I worked out Wednesday
What I thought Wednesday

You get the gist, right?

Here’s what I ate Wednesday.

Breakfast:
Cheerios and skim milk

Lunch:
Chicken Caesar wrap with ranch dressing instead of Caesar dressing

So basically I had a ranch chicken wrap. It had grilled chicken, lots of romaine lettuce, yogurt ranch salad dressing, and Parmesan cheese all wrapped up in my favorite low carb-high fiber wheat tortilla.

20130306-215341.jpg

20130306-215539.jpg

Best wrap I’ve made in a while, hands down!

Afternoon snack:
Sabras individual hummus with raw cauliflower and Skinny Pop popcorn

Dinner:
Chicken apple sausage stir fry with lots of green bell pepper and red onion over brown rice

Evening snack:
Raw brownie bites and skim milk

What I did Wednesday.

Well, I worked. Nothing special. Luckily it wasn’t too busy at work and I got to watch a couple shows that are on the DVR in between working. I’m a huge reality TV fan. So I watched The Taste, Teen Mom 2, and American Idol. Idol is definitely my favorite TV show on right now (followed by Glee). 🙂

What I worked out Wednesday.

I worked out my body of course! But more specifically, I worked out on the elliptical for 33 minutes. Last Wednesday, I did the elliptical for 30 minutes. My goal for this Wednesday was to increase the amount of time I went. Yay for improvement!

20130306-215811.jpg

I took a picture of the machine at 30 minutes (it stops at 30 minutes for some reason) but I kept going for another 3 minutes after. Total, I burned about 240 calories. That’s like 1/2 of my lunch in calories. Once I get up to an hour on the elliptical, that’d be almost 500 calories burned! (New goal! Burn 500 calories…..at once.)

What I thought Wednesday.

Today, I actually couldn’t stop thinking about tomorrow! I’m getting off work a couple hours early tomorrow and I’m spending the evening with my mom. I can’t tell you what we’re doing, but I CAN tell you that it’s going to be lots of fun! I’ll of course blog about it, so you’ll have to come back after tomorrow to find out what we did! 🙂

Another thought I had today, which is unrelated to anything, was about the weather. The weather today was 50 degrees. So if you’re standing in the shade, it’s like “I’m chilly, I need my sweatshirt on.” If you’re standing in the sunlight, it’s more like “It’s warm in this sweatshirt.” Move two feet and you’re back in the shade. Move two more feet and you’re back in the sun. It’s a lose lose! That’s Oklahoma weather for ya!

Anyways, happy Wednesday everybody!

Leave a Reply

