Life Expectancy Would Grow By Leaps And Bounds If Green Vegetables Smelled As Good As Bacon.~Unknown

Right now, I’m obsessed with zucchini! After I made the chicken enchilada stuffed zucchinis, I’ve been thinking of other new ways to use zucchini.

First, I discovered I like it raw. I was tired one night while I was making my lunch for the next day, and I didn’t feel like cutting up my cauliflower to go with my hummus. (I like to cut it all up at once and portion it into Ziplock baggies.) I knew I had some zucchini in the fridge and I also knew it’d be super fast to cut up. It ended up being delicious with my hummus. It’s so mild in flavor, that the hummus stands out, which is the best part. Also, raw zucchini has a nice crunch to it, but it’s also soft and smooth to eat.

Now, I’m inspired to enjoy zucchini in other ways. I’ve come across a few recipes I’d love to try.

There’s zucchini pizza bites…

20130315-122706.jpg

And zucchini baked chips…

20130315-122751.jpg

Zucchini lasagna?! Yum…

20130315-122841.jpg

Turkey burger with zucchini…

20130315-122916.jpg

Cream of zucchini soup…

20130315-123021.jpg

And even zucchini dip…

20130315-123056.jpg

The possibilities are endless!

I’m going to attempt to make the zucchini lasagna this weekend. I hope it turns out well!

Happy Friday!

20130315-123917.jpg

4 thoughts on “Life Expectancy Would Grow By Leaps And Bounds If Green Vegetables Smelled As Good As Bacon.~Unknown

  1. Looking forward to me some zucchini lasagna! I would never have thought there could be so many creative ways to use that vegetable.

  2. Hahahahhahahhahaa!!! I like pig butts too 🙂 I have a great bacon wrapped zucchini recipe, but giving you that would defeat the purpose, I suppose.

Leave a Reply

