The Biggest Loser: Finale

The season finale of TBL was tonight and guess what? My favorite contestant won!! Dani lost 121 pounds. She lost 47% of her body weight! That’s almost half! How insane is that?

I go to the doctor tomorrow morning and I’m hoping to have hit 50 pounds lost tomorrow. If I hit 50 pounds, I’ll have lost 13.44% of my body weight. I like that on TBL they put the weight loss into percentages. It gives you a better understanding overall of what you’ve lost.

After watching the finale and seeing how great everybody looks now compared to their before pictures, it’s given me more motivation. I want that to be me. I am more motivated than ever to get to my goal weight.

I’ve been stuck in the 320s in weight for what feels like forever now. I’m tired of being in the three hundreds anyway. I’m determined to break through and hit “twoderville.”

Twoderville- When one who weighs 300 pounds or more loses enough weight to reach between 200-299 pounds.

Of course my end goal is to be in onederland.

Onederland- When one who weighs 200 pounds or more loses enough weight to reach 199 pounds or less.

But that’s still a ways off, so for right now I’m setting a goal to get to twoderville.

I’m not working out or exercising very often right now. I work long days and get home late most evenings. Today I got home at 8:15. I’ve realized that weeknights are just not the best time for me to exercise. So I’m going to set a schedule for myself and plan out my exercise on days that are good for me.

Recently, I’ve been getting together with the BFF on Wednesday evenings and exercising in my apartments gym. So far, this has been working out for me because it’s just one night a week of eating dinner late. Also, I prefer having a buddy to workout with, so working out on Wednesdays has been great.

Friday nights are also good. Even if I get home late from work, I can still go exercise and then have dinner and not have to worry about getting up early for work the next day since I’m off on weekends.

Since I’m off on weekends, I’ve got plenty of time to fit in some exercise. Saturday afternoons, Saturday evening, Sunday afternoons, all are times I could be getting in some exercise.

So that’s my plan, to get in 3 forms of exercise a week! If I do that, I’ll be in twoderville before I know it!

~There are only two rules for being successful. One, figure out exactly what you want to do, and two, do it.~
– Mario Cuomo

3 thoughts on “The Biggest Loser: Finale

Leave a Reply

