The Results Are In! Drumroll Please….

So I received a phone call from my doctors office a couple days ago. They had the results back from the tests they ran from my visit last week. They basically retested everything that they originally tested on the first visit back in December.

Here are the results!

Blood glucose
December: 135
Now: 100

They like to see it 100 or under, so I’m definitely proud to see that improvement.

HDL cholesterol
December: 41
Now: 35

The HDL is the good cholesterol. They like the HDL to be greater than 39. It went down just a little but they said that was ok.

LDL cholesterol
December: 152
Now: 129

This is the bad cholesterol. They like it to be under 100. It went down 23 points so I’m slowly getting there!

Cholesterol Total
December: 241
Now: 205

They like the total cholesterol to be between 100-199, so I’m so close to being in the good area on this one.

Triglycerides
December: 242
Now: 203

The triglycerides number should be under 150. It’s down 39 points, and I definitely expect to see this number continue to drop, especially since I’m eating a LOT less fat than I used to.

A1C
December: 6.4
Now: 5.9

The A1C is the average of the blood sugar over 3 months. The goal is to be between 4.5-5.7, but the doctor said under 6.0 is good. I’m sure over more time, it’ll just get better!

And last, my kidney and liver functions are both good! The numbers are all in the good range and they’re not concerned about my liver enzyme levels being elevated anymore, so yay!

And for more good news…

Not sure if you’ll remember, but a little over a month ago, I went out and bought a new outfit to wear to my sister’s baby shower. Here’s the outfit.

20130328-110615.jpg

I decided last night to try it on just to make sure it still fits. And guess what? It was too big! The blue shrug top still fit ok, but the floral top was loose. I had to go exchange it today. I called before hand and they didn’t have it in a 26 (I bought it in a 28 originally) but they did have a 24. I thought, hey, I’ll go try the size 24 just to see. The size 24 totally fit! It was maybe a bit snug, but I’ve still got a little over a week before I wear it. I couldn’t believe I was in a size 24 again. It’s been a while since I’ve seen that size, at least a year or two.

While I was exchanging my top, I came across some super cute dresses at the store. They were 30% off and since I was feeling pretty good about myself (I had just found out the size 24 top fit!) I decided to try on a few dresses.

I think the last time I wore a dress was to my sisters wedding in Dallas… It’s been a while! I ended up buying a super cute dress (size 22/24!) with a shrug cover up to go with it. I don’t have a picture of myself in the outfit, but here’s what the dress looks like.

20130328-110741.jpg

The shrug to wear over the dress is a coral color. I love to wear that color because I always seem to get compliments when I do. 🙂

I can’t wait to wear my new clothes over the next few weeks! As soon as I do, I’ll be sure to get pics and post them so you can see the progress I’ve made so far.

2 thoughts on “The Results Are In! Drumroll Please….

  1. Wow – those are major improvements!!! And the reward…a healthier longer life!

    I love your cute new outfits and can’t wait to see them in person! You are lookin’ gooood!!!

Leave a Reply

