Hurry Up Saturday!

In less than 24 hours, I’ll be in Dallas having a fabulous weekend, and I just absolutely cannot wait! There are 3 things I’m getting to do this weekend in Dallas that I can’t do here in Tulsa.

First, I get to see my pregnant sister!! She’s having her first baby (my first nephew) and I am just sooooo excited to see her! We’re going down for a family baby shower and it’s going to be great spending time with my sister, mom, and grandma. We’re getting hair blowouts Saturday morning before the baby shower (which I’ve never done before) and I’m excited about that! I love our girl time. Also, I FINALLY get to see my sister’s belly! Can’t wait! 🙂

Second, I get to go to Lush! I discovered Lush when I lived in Dallas while I was doing my internship for school. If you don’t know what Lush is, it’s fresh handmade natural cosmetics. They have tons of great soaps, lotions, face scrubs, masks, etc. All of their products tell you who made them and when they were made. My favorite is their fresh face masks. They’re so fresh, they have to be refrigerated. They’ve got tons of other great products too and I can’t wait to stock up on some of my favorites!

The third thing I’m getting to do this weekend is go to Trader Joes! We don’t have one here in Tulsa. I’ve received a couple products from Trader Joes in my foodie pen-pal boxes and loved the products, so I’m looking forward to finally getting to go to TJs. I’ve already been looking online to see what peoples favorite TJs products are, so I know what to look for. If you have any favorites, I’d love to know what they are!

This weekend is sure to be packed full of fun and new, exciting things! I’m sure I’ll have lots of pictures to post when I get back and I’ll definitely have an updated photo of myself so you can see my progress! Hope all of you have a fantastic weekend too!

Leave a Reply

