Show Us Your Moodle Doodle

Haha, that title will make much more sense later in the post, I promise!

So, I’m back from my weekend in Dallas and I can’t wait to tell you all about it! Buuuuuuttt, you’re going to have to wait until my next post. It was a pretty jam-packed weekend and I need a little bit of time to write about my trip. Oh how I love leaving you in suspense. 🙂

So instead, I’ll tell you about my Friday night!

I got off work early on Friday so that I could run a few errands before I left for Dallas on Saturday. Since I was off early, I asked Megan if she wanted to go to dinner at Mooyah because we had talked about it earlier in the week. If you haven’t heard of Mooyah, it’s a burger place but they also have turkey burgers and veggie burgers.

20130408-220812.jpg

It’s one of those places where you take a card, color in the bubbles of the things you want, and then turn it in and they make it for you.

20130408-220859.jpg

Megan got one of their regular burgers and fries and I got their veggie burger with sweet potato fries. I had my veggie burger made into an iceburger, which means they didn’t use a bun, they used iceberg lettuce instead. I topped my “burger” with cheese, grilled onions, tomatoes, pickles, jalapeños, avocado, and a little bit of mooyah sauce.

20130408-221007.jpg

I LOVED my burger! I thought the veggie burger tasted like they made it fresh, and it definitely wasn’t a frozen patty. It was thick and super flavorful. It had some black beans and a little bit of corn in it from what I could tell but I’m not sure what else. Their pickles were crisp and tasted like they made them there. All of the other toppings were great on the burger too!

20130408-221116.jpg

Since we both ordered different fries, we got to try them both. They’re regular potato fries were goooooood. They had like a garlicky salty seasoning on them. Yum! My sweet potato fries were good too. I think they may have had just a pinch of cinnamon or something on them as well as salt.

One cool thing about Mooyah is that they have a doodle board.

20130408-221242.jpg

It’s a giant chalk board and they’ve got lots of chalk colors so people can draw whatever they want on the board. I’m extremely creative so I decided to draw….

20130408-221403.jpg

…..my name. Wah Wahhh…

Anyway, we had a fun time at dinner and we both enjoyed the food. If I ever feel like a veggie burger again (which I’m sure I will soon!) this will be my go to place for one!

20130408-221550.jpg

4 thoughts on “Show Us Your Moodle Doodle

  1. Good post but I actually cracked up laughing at the last picture…you are making your country friend proud! 🙂 We will def be going back!

  2. Looks like the nutrition is really good on the veggie burger in iceburg lettuce. Maybe I could pass on the fries….

    • Yeah, my veggie burger had a little less than 450 calories and that’s with cheese, avocado, mooyah sauce, and all my other toppings. The fries were only 255 calories for the small so I decided to splurge. I thought 700 calories total was decent since I was getting fries! 🙂

Leave a Reply

