Sweating Rainbows

The Tulsa Color Run was this past weekend, and it was my first time participating. If you remember from my goal list, I had on there to complete The Color Run, and I’m glad to say, I did!

It took about an hour to finish, and I was definitely happy with that time. I got my mom to do the 5k with me and I’m glad it was something we got to do together!

If you’re not familiar with The Color Run, it’s basically a fun 5k where you start out wearing a white shirt (and some pants of course!) and along the way, you get covered in colored powders. In the end, you end up looking like a rainbow. 🙂

The race was great because about 5 times along the way, they had the color stations set up. It gave you something to look forward to so that the exercise part didn’t seem so bad.

Here are some before pictures…

20130422-211926.jpg

20130422-212117.jpg

20130422-212146.jpg

Like I said earlier, there were color stations along the way. At one of them, I told my mom that we should take a pictures, so we stopped over by the “orange” sign to take a couple pictures. As I was pulling out my phone from the ziplock baggy, my debit card flew out of the ziplock and bounced down into the rain drain on the side of the road. I’ll forever remember the color run for the fact that I lost my debit card down the drain!

Here I am right after it happened. I’m pretty sure I was annoyed…haha.

20130422-212327.jpg

I quickly forgot about the debit card and enjoyed the rest of the race with my mom. After we finished, we met up with Megan and took some after pictures.

20130422-212555.jpg

20130422-212636.jpg

20130422-212716.jpg

20130422-212800.jpg

And then we refueled with some KIND nut bars they were handing out after the race. Yum! I had the dark chocolate nuts and sea salt one. Delicious!

20130422-212958.jpg

After the race, I of course took a long shower, but I had blue coloring in my ears for 2 days after! It was a really fun race though and I’m already looking forward to The Color Run-2014!

I’m setting a goal right now to be able to run (not walk!) The Color Run next year. We shall see…

4 thoughts on “Sweating Rainbows

  1. Love it! It looks like so much fun…I’ve been wanting to do one in Dallas, I just keep missing the dates. Seeing these pictures make me want to do it even more!

Leave a Reply

