So Close To The 200’s…I Can Smell It!

I haven’t given a weight update in a while I’m sure, so I thought I better do that today.

My weight loss hasn’t been the best the past couple of weeks due to my traveling and bad food choices. I weighed 311.9 pounds a few weekends ago before I left for Dallas the first time. When I got back, I gained a little weight. I think I got back up to 318.

My weight today is 310.6 pounds.

I realized I’ve been getting lazy. I’m not putting myself down, I just generally have been lazy with my healthy eating. I find that on weekends, I tend to be a little more lax on eating healthy. I’m not going out and eating fried foods and burgers, but I’ll have sauces on my foods or I’ll eat out at restaurants where I’m not sure how many calories are in my food, or I’ll eat less vegetables on the weekends, stuff like that.

I’ve also found that I’m not measuring foods out. I guesstimate. Guesstimating doesn’t always work, so to solve this, I went out and got some new measuring cups and spoons (mine slowly disappeared over time, I think the dishwasher ate them!).

I can’t get too too confident with my eating, because even though I’ve lost 61 pounds, I’ve still got a lot more to lose. I really want to get out of the 300’s, so it’s back to being strict with my eating!

Here’s my plan:

1. No more sushi on Friday nights. Sushi doesn’t have enough any vegetables.

2. When I eat out, I’m going to actually calculate the calories of the meal and not assume.

3. Drink less diet pop. This one’s going to be hard.

4. Measure out my foods so I know exactly how much I’m eating.

5. Keep up the exercising.

I think if I follow these steps, I’ll quickly reach my goal to be out of the 300’s.

Wish me luck!

4 thoughts on “So Close To The 200’s…I Can Smell It!

Leave a Reply

