April Foodie Pen-Pal Reveal

This month, I was lucky enough to get paired with Stephanie in Sonoma County, California. She filled my box with lots of local items (per my request) and she really did a great job picking out a nice variety!

Unfortunately, I’m a bad blogger sometimes and I didn’t think about getting a picture of everything until it was already opened or eaten.

I do have one picture for you though!

First, I’ll tell you everything I received in my box!

April FPP Box

1 peanut butter filled chocolate
Pure Empower Mint Tea
Pinot Grigio wine salami
Goat Rock Roast coffee
Chili Gods hot sauce
Hippie Dust popcorn
Sweet potato Pop-chips
Coupons for free Amy’s soup

20130430-191244.jpg

(**Everything isn’t pictured**)

The peanut butter filled chocolate got eaten right away. As in, I opened the box while driving in the car (I was a passenger, I promise!) and devoured the chocolate. It was tasty!

The sweet potato chips were next. Pop-chips don’t last long at my house, they’re just so good.

I opened the popcorn next. I was super excited about the popcorn. It was called Hippie Dust and the flavoring on it was nutritional yeast. I’ve seen the nutritional yeast used in vegan recipes before. I’m pretty sure they used it to give it a cheese-like flavor. I thought the popcorn tasted earthy and almost like a powdered mushroom flavor. I absolutely loved it, obviously. 🙂

I haven’t tried the tea yet, but I’m sure I’ll enjoy it. Mint tea is one of my favorites, but it just hasn’t been cold enough for tea right now.

The hot sauce was a great addition to my lunch quesadillas I’ve been making for lunch all week. I’ll have to blog about my quesadillas soon and tell you all about them!

I brought the coffee over to my dads because even though I drink coffee, I only drink it out and I don’t have a coffee maker. But that’s ok because my dad and step-mom love coffee so I was more than happy to share! We thought the coffee was great. It had a nice strong flavor. Yum!

I also brought the salami over to my dads to taste. We all loved it. It had a nice sorta wine flavor to it, and it’d be great with some cheese and crackers for a snack.

I am excited to use the Amy’s coupons for free soup. Stephanie, my FPP, works for Amy’s so I thought that was really cool that she sent me some coupons. I went to our new Spouts grocery store over the weekend and saw that they had quite a few different Amy’s soups there, so I’ll be bringing my coupons there for sure!

Thanks Stephanie for my amazing box!

What a great FPP month! I always love receiving my box of goodies every month. It’s like Christmas, only with food. If this sounds like fun to you, go sign up here!

The cool thing is, you can try it out once, or keep signing up every month. It’s up to you! If you’re a foodie, I highly recommend it!

Until next month FPP…

2 thoughts on “April Foodie Pen-Pal Reveal

Leave a Reply

