Lindsay’s Amazing Turkey Sandwich

I’ve got to tell you about this amazing sandwich I made for lunch today. I sadly don’t have a picture of the delicious sandwich though. I didn’t know how amazing it would be until I started eating it. Then, all I could think about was to keep eating it. A picture didn’t even cross my mind….until after, when I was left with just an empty plate. 😦

But I did come up with the brilliant idea to take a picture of all the ingredients together (together, but not made into a sandwich) so you could see what it took to create this amazing sandwich.

20130507-145816.jpg

Lindsay’s Amazing Turkey Sandwich

2 slices Ezekiel 4:9 bread
1 tbs fat free mayo
1 Sabras hummus (individual)
Lettuce (I used iceberg)
1 slice of tomato
1/2 slice of red onion
4-oz Boars Head low sodium deli turkey

I used toasted Ezekiel 4:9 flax sprouted grain bread. Then I put 1 tablespoon of fat free mayo on one side. Then I spread a little of the hummus over the mayo. I then topped it with turkey, iceberg lettuce, and tomato. I spread more hummus on the other piece of bread and then put the sliced onion into the hummus. Fold together and then you have the perfect sandwich. Yum! I can’t wait to have another one tomorrow!

I like the hummus on the sandwich because the bread is hearty and needs moisture. The hummus and mayo combo was perfect! The red onion just made it even more delicious (in my opinion!).

I paired this sandwich with a side salad from Arby’s with light Italian dressing for a total of 548 calories. What a great lunch!

What did you have for lunch today?

Leave a Reply

