How Sweet It Is To Be Loved By You

I’ve got a couple of super sweet things to share with you!

The first sweet thing is a brownie mug dessert. I have been craving chocolate lately, so last week, I decided to try out a healthy mug cake recipe. It turned out horrible, and that’s being nice…

I decided to tweak the recipe a little and see if it turned out any better. The answer? Nope. Still horrible.

I decided to scratch that recipe, and try another one out, because surely not all healthy mug cake recipes are terrible, right?

I came across this skinny mug-brownie recipe and I knew I had to try it out.

Here is the recipe I used.

Skinny Mug Brownie

1 Tbs Greek yogurt
2 Tbs honey
1 Tbs cocoa powder
2 Tbs coconut flour
1 egg white
1 Tbs chocolate chips
A little splash of vanilla
A generous pinch of salt
A small squirt of stevia

Mix all ingredients together in a bowl. Pour into a mug or small glass bowl. Microwave for about 30 seconds. Check to see if it’s done. If not, heat again in increments of 10 seconds. DON’T OVERCOOK! It will become hard and dry if overcooked. It should still look wet in the center, but “done” on the outside.

20130521-192922.jpg

20130521-193007.jpg

20130521-193042.jpg

20130521-193119.jpg

20130521-193222.jpg

This brownie was delicious! It tastes similar in texture to a normal brownie, but not exact of course because it’s made in the microwave and it doesn’t have oil in it. I ate my brownie with a glass of this coconut milk.

20130521-193320.jpg

Yum!

I’ll be making this mug brownie again, especially next time I have a chocolate craving.

The second sweet thing I have to share with you is this little guy!

20130521-193426.jpg

This is my nephew Ethan Montgomery and I’m so excited that I got to finally meet him! He was born May 15th at 4:09 PM. I got to go down and visit my sister and brother- in-law in Dallas over the weekend, and I had the best time. I got to hold sweet baby Ethan and just enjoy some family time. It was perfect.

I know everyone always says this, but he IS the cutest baby ever. AND, he’s just so sweet and just a really good baby.

Here’s the happy family leaving the hospital.

20130521-193535.jpg

I already love that little boy sooo much! I cannot wait to go visit him again soon! 🙂

Leave a Reply

