The Perfect After Jazzercise Meals

My jazzercise class starts at 9:20 on Saturday mornings. I don’t really eat before class, so by the time class gets out at 10:20, I’m pretty hungry.

A couple Saturdays ago, I went with Sandy to this restaurant called Naples after our morning jazzercise workout. They’re known for their flatbread pizzas. I had been wanting to try it for quite a while now because they’re flatbread pizzas are unique and all sounded super delicious.

They have a perfect lunch special: a side salad and a lunch sized portion of any flatbread for about $10.

Here are some of their unique pizza combinations!

Bang Bang Shrimp Flatbread
Dusted shrimp, goat cheese, mozzarella, caramelized onions, coconut, creamy Thai chili sauce, cilantro, balsamic reduction.

Ginsu Flatbread
Ahi tuna, mozzarella, caramelized onions, cucumber, diced tomatoes, avocado, garlic, ginger, wasabi cream sauce, sesame seeds, balsamic reduction.

Tuffo Flatbread
Duck confit, sautéed figs, Gorgonzola, mozzarella, caramelized onions, caramelized pecans, balsamic reduction.

I could keep listing their unique flatbreads, but there are quite a few more!

I decided to try the Hey Jerk Flatbread pizza.

20130528-213941.jpg

20130528-214017.jpg

It had pulled pork, applewood smoked bacon, mozzarella cheese, pineapple, coconut, caramelized onions, roasted red peppers, poblano peppers, Caribbean jerk sauce, and balsamic reduction. As usual, I started eating before I could even think to take a picture because I was pretty hungry.

Man oh man was I in pizza heaven! Saying I loved the flatbread pizza is an understatement. Yum!

Sandy had the Cozumel flatbread pizza.

20130528-214144.jpg

20130528-214220.jpg

It came with pulled pork, caramelized onions, poblano peppers, avocado, black bean spread, enchilada sauce, and balsamic reduction. We traded a piece of pizza so I got to try hers as well and it was just as delicious as my pizza. I MUST go back soon!

This last Saturday, I was in the mood for breakfast after jazzercise, so I decided to go home and make an omelet.

I almost never make the exact same omelet twice because I literally just throw everything I’ve got leftover in my fridge into my omelets.

I had zucchini, green bell pepper, yellow onion, tomato, green onion, and snow peas in my fridge, so I chopped them all up and tossed them into my omelet. I also had just a little bit of shredded cheese so that went in as well.

20130528-214410.jpg

20130528-214443.jpg

20130528-214527.jpg

As far as the egg part of the omelet, I used 4 egg whites and one yolk. I could use all egg whites, but I like a little yolk to give it a little more flavor and also that yellow color.

I served up 2 slices of sprouted grain bread with my omelet as well as a few chicken breakfast sausage links.

20130528-214710.jpg

If you haven’t already noticed, I’m a HUGE fan of chicken sausage. When I saw these breakfast chicken sausages at Sprouts the other day, I got pretty excited because I’ve never really seen chicken breakfast sausage before.

20130528-220320.jpg

I’ve tried both flavors and they’re both fantastic! They’re a perfect quick addition to any breakfast!

4 thoughts on “The Perfect After Jazzercise Meals

Leave a Reply

