May FPP Reveal Day

I know I’m slacking a little on my posts as of lately. I have some pretty good excuses though… 1.) I have been working some very looooonnnggg days lately. 2.) I live in Oklahoma, and it seems like every single day we have a tornado outbreak. 3.) I’ve just been busy and tired.

Those are pretty good excuses, right? I think so!

Anyways, it’s May Foodie Pen-Pal reveal day!

This month I was paired with Starr Aaron in Kansas City. I requested local products and she definitely delivered.

Here’s what I got!

20130531-223423.jpg

The first thing I tried was the Real Man bean dip. It was not bad. It was different than the usual bean dip I’m used to, so I think that kinda threw me off. I think I might try using the bean dip in a Mexican casserole or a Mexican layered dip!

The next thing I tried were the chocolates. They were really good! And they were sugar free which I loved. I enjoyed the raspberry soufflé one the most. I’m actually eating one as we speak. 🙂

Since Starr was from Kansas City, I was thinking a BBQ sauce might be in store for me and I was right! This one looks great and only has 5 grams of sugar for 2 tablespoons. It’ll be a perfect addition to a nice piece of grilled chicken. Mmmm mmmm!

I haven’t tried the pasta sauce yet, but pasta sauce never goes to waste at my house. I’m always making spaghetti squash with marinara or lasagna or tortilla “pizzas” so I’m sure I’ll use it soon.

The last thing is a salsa mix packet. I adore salsa. I love it on my eggs, or with chips, or on a salad, etc. This packet is great because you just add tomatoes, either fresh or canned. How simple is that?

Well, that’s all for this months edition of FPP! Thanks Starr for a great box!

If you’re interested in participating in the Foodie Pen-Pals program, click here to learn more and/or sign up.

Have a great weekend everybody! I know I will.

Leave a Reply

