Just Checking In

I was waiting to give a weight update because I was really hoping I’d be under 300 pounds this week. But…..I’m not………yet.

Before I tell you my latest weight, first I wanna tell you about the exercise I’ve been doing. As you know, I joined jazzercise a couple weeks ago. I didn’t think I’d go to class more than once a week, but I love it so much that I made time to go. I went to jazzercise class Saturday morning, Sunday morning, and Tuesday morning the past 2 weeks.

I’m really proud of myself for getting up early and going to workout on Tuesdays, which is the only day that I could sleep in because I don’t have to work until 10:15. But, I enjoy the exercise so I make myself get up early anyways.

Ok now back to my weight. My latest weight is 300.4. A half of a freaking pound is all I need to lose to hit my goal of being under 300! I have been stuck on 300.4 since Saturday (5 days). So when Tuesday came around, I was pumped to go to jazzercise because I thought it would for sure get me under 300. Unfortunately we had a substitute instructor who needed to be somewhere so we had a short class. But she also changed it up and we did toning and sculpting. NO cardio. I was totally bummed!

Needless to say, the next morning I weighed myself and I was at 303.6. Muscles may be nice and all, but I’ve got a goal to hit, so that toning and sculpting class annoyed me a little.

Today, I weighed in at 301.6. I guess the muscle mass is going down so we’ll see if I can get under 300 pounds this week.

One thing I learned about myself this week in relation to exercise is that if I don’t get up early and exercise in the morning, I’m probably not going to do it. Also I learned that I really need that push of going to a class and having someone show me or tell me what to do. If left alone to exercise, I never burn nearly as many calories as I do when I’m being instructed. The final thing I learned about myself in relation to exercise is that I enjoy it. I know I’ve said it before, but I’ll say it again, I LOVE jazzercise.

Well, I better go ahead and get to bed. I didn’t make the best choices today food-wise so I’m attempting to get up and go to the 5:30 AM jazzercise class tomorrow morning. Goodnight!

2 thoughts on “Just Checking In

  1. You are awesome and so dedicated for making the commitment to Jazzercise, even when it means rolling out of bed at the crack of dawn.

Leave a Reply

