Another Milestone Achieved

So it seems like since the last time I posted my updated weight (11 days ago), my weight has sorta fallen off easily since then!

I hit 299.2 pounds on the 15th. That was a major milestone as its been soooo long since I’ve been under 300 pounds. The next goal after that was to hit 75 pounds lost.

If you remember, I started out at 372 pounds and I’m glad to say that as of this morning, I’m at 293.5!

That’s a total of 78.5 pounds lost!

I did a little calculating and figured out my average weekly weight loss is almost 3 pounds a week. I’ve been dieting and changing my lifestyle since December 18th, 2012, or 27 weeks ago. This is the longest by far that I’ve ever stuck to eating healthy and exercising regularly. It feels amazing!

I guess my next goal is to hit 100 pounds lost, and you know what that means? It means I need to think of a reward for myself! My 50 pound weight loss reward was my bright Skechers tennis shoes. I loved them so much that they turned into my exercise shoes. Those shoes really helped me keep my weight loss going. So I want my 100 pound weight loss reward to be just as great! Any ideas you have are appreciated!

A second milestone I had was last night when I exercised! Megan came over for a walk/run, which usually means walk because I’ve never really been able to run. We started out walking and then power walking and then finally I said, “ok, let’s run to that car.” We ran on and off for most of the workout. And the crazy thing is, it was A LOT easier than times in the past where I tried to run.

We ran/walked about 2 miles in maybe 35 minutes. Here’s our crazy run path!

20130627-095139.jpg

It was a great and fun workout and we both decided we wanted to do it again soon! I think we’ll try for Friday, Saturday, or Sunday. And of course, I’ve still got jazzercise both days this weekend so maybe one day, I’ll get a double workout in!

8 thoughts on “Another Milestone Achieved

Leave a Reply

