It’s Been Too Long

I have lots to blog about but not enough time! Sorry for that! I do have a great recipe that I’d love to share with you, but I’ll have to post that tomorrow because I haven’t had time to write the actual post yet.

I do have some great news to share though!

I started this journey wearing a size 28/30 jean from Avenue. I had to go to Avenue because I was having trouble fitting into the size 28 jeans at Lane Bryant. This past weekend I went shopping for some new jeans because the size 26 jeans I had just weren’t staying up. I was constantly pulling up my pants from falling off of me. NOT a good problem to have.

I started off with a size 24. They fit but they were still a little big in the legs. I have smaller legs than my actual waist size. So, I tried a size 22…..and…..they fit!

20130805-132832.jpg

I also got a couple of new shirts in size 22/24 as well! VERY exciting as its been a while since I’ve seen this size fit.

I used to really love shopping back when I was younger (and smaller). Over time, I grew to hate it because stuff wouldn’t fit and if it did fit, I looked horrible in it. Slowly, I’m learning to love it again. This weekend trying on clothes was actually fun again. I even went into a store in the mall (The Gap) and tried on a pair of size 20 black pants. They fit in the legs and butt, but not in the waist. I was ok with that because I realized how close I was to being able to fit into clothes from a normal store again. Soooooo exciting!

While I was out shopping, I came across this Vera Bradley wallet I’ve been wanting to buy for quite some time. I decided today was a day to celebrate, so I bought myself the wallet.

20130805-132952.jpg

20130805-133025.jpg

It’s exactly what I’ve been needing.

This weekend was a total success!

I’m more motivated than ever to keep up the great work so that I can go buy some size 20 pants in the near future.
🙂

8 thoughts on “It’s Been Too Long

  1. CONGRATULATIONS!! So much to celebrate. Losing weight! Fitting into smaller sizes & smaller sizes than you anticipated! Finding joy in shopping again! Treating yourself (not with food)! Being happy & proud of your progress! Optimistic about your future progress! Having fun! YES!!

Leave a Reply

