Where Have I Been?

I’m sorry. It’s been a VERY long time since my last blog. I feel like there is much to talk about, but not enough time (or energy) to do so. But, there are a few things I’d like to share with you, so here I go!

First, I AM still eating healthy. Well, 5 or 6 days out of the week. Some of my new favorite healthy foods are Greek yogurt mixed with either honey or chocolate PB2 with raspberries…

20130826-225542.jpg

…boiled green beans with red potatoes, stuffed bell peppers, unique hummus flavors such as red lentil hummus or edamame hummus, and canned tomato juice. I’m still having a lot of fun trying lots of new healthy recipes!

As far as exercise, I started a women’s cardio kickboxing class a few weeks ago. I’d love to go into detail about the class, but I’ve got a lot to fit into this one post, so I won’t. I will say though, I’m definitely loving the class! It’s hard work! I drank 3 bottles of water my first class and was completely drenched in sweat that first night. We did a lot of pushups, jumping jacks, burpees, crunches, sit ups, wall jumps, and lots of punching and kicking into bags. Unfortunately because of my schedule, I didn’t get to go to class last week. I’ve got 2 more weeks left of class that I’ve paid for so hopefully I get to go to all the classes this week. (It’s a Tuesday/Thursday night class.)

Other than the kickboxing, my only other exercise is a weekly run. My newest accomplishments are that I ran at a 4 mile per hour pace (which is slow to most but it’s a nice jog for me) for 20 minutes straight the other day without stopping. I don’t know how I did it, but I did! Also, I beat my fastest time for running one mile last week. I ran one mile in 13 minutes and 20 seconds. I beat my time by over a minute, so I was pretty proud of that.

As far as my weight loss, I’m slowly going down and it’s taking longer because I’m just not as strict as I have been in the past. I’ve lost 84.4 pounds, and my lowest weight was 287.6.

My BFF, Megan, just sent me a picture she put together using a before and after shot of myself. It’s so crazy how much different I look that I wanted to share it with you! Thanks again Megan for sending me that!

20130826-225803.jpg

Some other great news I have is that I recently started back to school! I have been out of school for a little over 3 years. Even then, the last school I was in was for culinary, so it wasn’t really a normal class with tests and studying and homework. I’m going to have to put a lot of effort into this class (human anatomy and physiology) so that I can then enroll into the radiology technician program. As you’ve probably read from previous posts, I’m sick of my job and my life needs direction and I want a CAREER not just a job. I’m finally focused enough to put that goal into action, so that’s exactly what I’m doing, and taking this class is the first step!

Even though I have a lot going on right now, I’m going to make an effort to get back into posting pretty regularly. I miss it! I mean, who doesn’t love talking about themselves? 🙂 Haha

And last but not least, it’s national dog day, so I thought I’d share a few of my favorite pictures of my dog, Pudgy.

20130826-225931.jpg

20130826-230004.jpg

20130826-230032.jpg

20130826-230049.jpg

🙂

Leave a Reply

