Day 2 Of Back To Eating Healthy

Day 2 went well…….most of the day.

It’s hard. I feel like I’m back at square one. I’m having to retrain my brain to think how I used to when it was easier to eat healthy all day long.

I had a healthy breakfast, a healthy lunch, a healthy afternoon snack, and then BOOM, my self control went out the window and I went to Panda Express for dinner.

I’m not sure why it’s harder to control myself for dinner, but it is. I tried to have willpower, but I got lazy.

I’m not going to beat myself up too badly over it. I’m just going to try and get better and stronger mentally everyday.

One positive thing I did have going for me is that The Biggest Loser came on tonight, so it was nice to feel that fire of motivation. If only The Biggest Loser was on TV BEFORE I went to Panda Express! Either way, it definitely is a motivating show to watch. I remember it was on TV when I first started my journey, so I think it really does help push you and encourage you to eat healthier and exercise. I’m even feeling motivated to go walk right now.

I’m getting back into that mindset (slowly but surely) of feeling guilty for the bad foods I’ve eaten and needing to exercise to work that food off.

Alright, so I paused the episode of The Biggest Loser to write this post because I just felt inspired to write my thoughts down on exactly what I’m feeling in this moment.

I’m going to go walk on the treadmill, even for just 15 minutes, but I’m going to go. Right now! See what I mean about this blogging holding me accountable?!

Alright, I hope for a better update tomorrow!

Now I’m off to go exercise!

6 thoughts on “Day 2 Of Back To Eating Healthy

  1. Gah… it’s so easy being lazy but yah I HATE it!!! I’ve been doing T25 lately, it’s by the same guy who did Insanity πŸ™‚ you should give it a try. They play it late at night for free sometimes… but that’s at like 1am lol

    • Hey, thanks for the recommendation! I just found lots of late night/super early playings of T25 and I’m recording a few now to try out later! Can’t wait to try it out! I love free ways to exercise. Thanks again!

      • Oh haha yah I forgot that people can DVR these shows now ^^ lol even if it’s crazy late. That’s good though! You’re welcome definitely check it out. It’s working for me πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

