“It’s funny how exercise helps you live longer because whenever I exercise, it makes me feel like I’m dying.”

It was my first class back to jazzercise this evening after not going for 2 months and I’ve got 3 words for you. Out. Of. Shape.

Seriously, I was struggling! After the first 2 songs I was huffing and puffing. My side even started hurting a little over halfway through. Some of the routines were hard and I may have even skipped a grapevine or two to catch my breath. My legs and arms were screaming during the toning part of class where we use resistance tubes. By the end of class, I was drenched in sweat. But you know what? I don’t care about any of that because I loved every minute of it! I loved being back!

I recently switched to a jazzercise closer to me, and the people at this location are great! Very friendly and the instructor was great at explaining all the moves. This location also has later class times, which is perfect for me. I now get done with work between 3:00-5:00 pm, and they offer a 4:45 class, a 5:45 class, and a 6:45 class. I’ve got absolutely NO excuse not to show up everyday.

I went to the 5:45 class this evening. I got there a little early and the 4:45 class was still going on. It was a decent size class with about 15-18 people. My class was smaller, we had 7 or 8. I like the smaller classes. There’s more room to do your thing.

Now if only I could get my eating right to 100% it’d be a perfect combination. I’ll get there soon hopefully. The exercising usually motivates me to alter my eating for the better, so I’m sure I’ll fall back into the 100% healthy eating in the next couple weeks.

20131107-004620.jpg

20131107-004650.jpg

20131107-004707.jpg

4 thoughts on ““It’s funny how exercise helps you live longer because whenever I exercise, it makes me feel like I’m dying.”

Leave a Reply

