I’m Back For Good!

Hey guys!
     I know it’s been forever since I last blogged. To be honest, I’d just kind of given up. I was bored of eating healthy and I went back to eating junk (and even some pop) and just not caring as much about my health.
     I’ve slowly been changing the way I feel, though, and I’m 100% committed to getting back into this thing. I just want to recap though since it has been so long and so much has changed.
     I am back up to 335 pounds. If you remember, I started this journey at 372 pounds. I got all the way down to 285 pounds. I quit after a little over a year. Recently, I got up to 352 pounds, and I’m slowly back to losing weight. So my starting weight from today is 335.7 pounds to be exact.
     I ate so much food this weekend (basically eating my feelings) and I’ve decided I’m going to stop feeling sorry for myself and make a change. I have things to look forward to, LIFE to look forward to. There are things I want to do, and I’m determined to accomplish those things.
     There’s one major goal I have right now and it’s a trip to Mexico! I want to look good and feel good for the trip. I want to be able to put on a bathing suit and not cringe. I want to be able to go parasailing and snorkeling. I want to get hit on by a nice looking guy. I want to enjoy the trip! I have exactly one year until I go to Mexico. By then, I’d love to be around 200 pounds, so I’m starting today.
     I’ve got a lot of things in place that are going to help with my success. I’m going to a nutritionist every 2 weeks, which I’ll talk more about in another post, I’ve got helpful and supportive family and friends around me, I’ve got a goal to look forward to, and I’m motivated again.
     In this blog, I’ll be talking about the food I eat, exercise, my nutritionist appointments, my weight, my feelings, etc. Anything is fair game. I’m going to be open and honest about what’s going on.
     Today, I really wanna talk about the foods I’m eating. I’m going to include everything I’m eating today. My calorie goal set by my nutritionist is 1800-2000 calories. I’m striving for 1900 calories or less though. Also, I’m logging all of my food in my fitness pal app. I love this app and it’s so easy to use.
Here’s what I ate today!
Breakfast:
1/2 cup egg whites
2 tbs chipotle sauce
2 pieces of honey wheat bread
2.25 ounces honey ham
1 3/4 cup skim milk
3 strawberries
Total calories=449
Snack:
Opal sweet apple
Low sodium V8
Strawberry basil infused water
Total calories-170
Lunch:
15 corn tortilla chips
1/2 cup light shredded cheese
5/9 cup low sodium black beans (rinsed)
3 tbs red onion
2 1/2 tbs pickled jalapeño
2 tbs chipotle sauce
1 cup canned carrots
Total calories=505
Snack:
3 Honey pretzel sticks
1 tbs Trader Joes pub cheese
1/4 cup cooked white rice
1/8 cup kimchi
1/2 boiled chicken drumstick (no skin)
Total calories=181
Dinner:
Breaded chicken tenders
Mashed potatoes
2 tbs skim milk
Green beans
1/2 tbs olive oil
Total calories=445
Dessert:
2 pieces of chocolate
Total calories=93
Total calories=1846

     These meals and snacks are very typical to what I eat everyday. The only real oddballs are my fruit consumption. I really dislike most fruits. I bought the strawberries for infused water and I had extras, so I added a few to my breakfast. The apple is an extreme rarity. I saw it in the store the other day and it looked good (for some weird reason since I hate apples) so I bought it and actually really loved this apple! I’d totally buy more!

     Also, I know my last snack of the day looks pretty random. A girl at work brought the kimchi, rice, and chicken for everyone to try. I really wanted to try it because it was homemade, and I’m glad I did. It was delicious. I didn’t eat all that was given to me on my plate, but I did enjoy just enough to be able to try it.

     When I got home from work, I was feeling pretty good about my day and was very excited about my motivation. So, I decided to exercise! I walked 2 miles and it took me 30 minutes. I burned 377 calories. Very exciting! The weather was just perfect when I got home, maybe around 75 degrees and just enough wind to enjoy a nice walk, so that’s what I did.
     Overall, it was a great healthy day. My goal for tomorrow is to follow my meal plan and to try to get in another walk after work, even if it’s just 15 minutes.
     Below are the pictures of my meals today in the order that I ate them.
  

          

4 thoughts on “I’m Back For Good!

  1. Lindz, this is awesome! As you know, this is a challenge we are likely to deal with all of our lives, but something that we can control. What a great next step on the journey! Love you much!

Leave a Reply

