S.H.I.T. – So Happy It’s Thursday

This week has been a great week! I’ve exercised twice on my own, my eating has been good, and I’m seeing results! My weight has gone down and I’m also starting to feel better overall.

As for the exercise, I’ve walked twice this week (so far) on my own for 30 minutes each time and went 2 miles each time. I was sweaty and tired afterwards and it felt like a great workout, even though I was just walking.

I normally had an excuse to not exercise during the week. For example, “I get off work late” or “It’s too dark outside when I get off work” or “I don’t want to get up early.” I could go on. But for some reason as I was driving home on Monday, the sky was dark but I could still see the very tail end of the sunset, the weather was just right, and I was motivated to get outside and move. Also, walking outside is free! And I’m cheap so that’s a double bonus.

My eating this week has also been good. I’ve been eating vegetarian for my lunches almost everyday. I’ve had black bean nachos and brown rice spaghetti with marinara and Parmesan cheese for lunch this week, both with a small canned veggie such as green beans or carrots.

  

I’ve found that cutting out some meat out of my diet has helped my stomach. I used to get an upset tummy after eating almost any meal, and now I don’t have that problem. So, I think I’ll stick with vegetarian lunches. I’m excited to share with you next week what I’ll be eating for my vegetarian lunches. It’s going to be good!

Dinners this week have consisted of PF Chang’s frozen Chinese food over some vegetable fried rice from Trader Joes. Seriously, it’s sooo easy and tasty. Love that dinner! Also, I had some frozen precooked chicken tenders and frozen mashed potatoes from Trader Joes. Are you seeing a theme here? I love easy and frozen foods that are convenient for me to just heat up after work. Everybody has what works for them!

  

Doesn’t that look good? That’s the sweet and sour chicken from PF Chang’s. It’s 336 calories for 1/2 of the bag. That’s awesome for delicious Chinese food! Yum!

The last thing I wanna mention is my weight. I’m down to 330.9 pounds. That’s almost 5 pounds down this week! Is it weird that I wanna be all old school here and say “raise the roof!” I think I have been watching too much “Unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt.”

Well, that’s all I have for you today! I go to my nutritionist tomorrow morning so I’ll definitely be blogging about that this weekend. She’s always got something new to teach me that I can share with you.

6 thoughts on “S.H.I.T. – So Happy It’s Thursday

  1. I’ll be old school and say awesome possum! Way to go on making those changes to your eating and activity habits!

Leave a Reply

